top image for testimonial
student picture

Miguel Calayan

High School, Class 2008

Finalist, Tribeca Film Festival

“As far as Southville goes (or my whole childhood for that matter), I can't really pinpoint the moment when I decided to pursue film. Unlike some of my peers, I didn't grow up knowing I'd want to be behind the camera. All I knew was..." read more>>

Home » News » Articles » News-And-Articles-AY-2016-2017

Southville Students Join United Nations Simulation

Southville International School and Colleges joined the 19th Model United Nations Assembly (MUNA) held last February 11 - 12, 2017 at the World Health Organization (WHO) Regional Headquarters in Manila. The conference was modelled on the format and function of the United Nations and sponsored by the Rotary Club of Makati, Jose P. Rizal.

The members of the Southville delegation were Yashneil Ace Bensani, Carlo Clyde Chinen, Choi Yunho, Choi Yun Ji, Alexandra Therese Derpo, Miguel Garcia, Hong Jee Seung, Mika Kasahara, Kartikey Khanna, Kim Ju Young, Kim Min Hae, Kwak Hyo Sang, Alyanna Carolyn Lacerna, Park Joo Chan, Park Sang Min, Stephen Lorenzo Salvador, Shin Daeho and Ysabel Zurita.

Hong Jee Sung chaired the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) in this conference.

They joined other delegates from schools around the country including Brent International School - Subic, Brent International School - Baguio, Brent International School - Manila, Faith Academy, Colegio San Agustin, British School Manila, Reedley International School, Stonyhurst Southville International School - Batangas, De La Salle University Integrated Senior High School, and University of the Philippines - Los Baños. All in all, there were 177 student delegates representing 66 countries.