Southville Delegation Wins Major Awards in Model United Nations Assembly -

Southville Delegation Wins Major Awards in Model United Nations Assembly

Southville International School and Colleges students John David S. Villariño of International Baccalaureate 2 won the Best Delegate of World Health Organization award and Park Ye Eun of Grade 10-Leadership won Best Delegate of Historical Security Council, while Alexandra Therese Derpo of International Baccalaureate 1 was chosen as Assistant President of United Nations Environment Program in the recently concluded 20th Model United Nations Assembly organized by Rotary Club of Makati Jose P. Rizal last February 10-11, 2018.

With 28 participants, Southville has the largest delegation in the conference. The Southville delegation was composed of Miguel Dominico Alzona, Raine Meara Burgos, Choi Yoon Seo, Akisha Julianne Cu, Stefano Crispin De Castro, Alexandra Derpo, Tyrulf Constantin Ekberg, Samantha Fok, Aurelio Garcia, Miguel Garcia, Jiana Maxine Gregorio, Mika Kasahara, Kim Seunghyun, Ericka Lee, Jiwon Lee, Lee Jungyeon, Lee Juwon, Lim Hyun Jin, Reuben Byron Maat, Chelcy Meneses, Charles Nyanasengeran, Park Ye Eun, Neel Sharma, Dainyl Rouche Tolentino, Hyunju Song, Conway Wong, Derrick Valdellon, and John David Villariño with their mentors, Mr. Jude Russel Cuntapay and Ms. Kimberly Favor.

They joined more than 192 delegates, 12 international schools and 8 committees in the Philippines. Model United Nations seeks to provide an unparalleled educational experience for talented secondary school students as they learn about the United Nations, international institutions, and the democratic political process through an exciting role-playing experience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.